Each year, the Gold Coast International Film Festival is proud to recognize the achievements of talented filmmakers who provide entertainment, illumination, and a great movie-going experience.

Congratulations to our 2014 Award-Winning Films!

Audience Award for Best Narrative Feature:

Audience Award for Best Documentary:
August Wilson: The Ground On Which I Stand

Audience Award for Best Short Film:
Welcome to China
Runner Up: How I Didn’t Become a Piano Player

Jury Award for Best Short Film:
Why Do I Study Physics?
Runner Up: A Silent Waltz

2013 Awards
  • Audience Award for Best Narrative Feature: Nebraska & Foreign Letters
  • Audience Award for Best Documentary: Comedy Warriors & The Prime Ministers: The Pioneers
  • Audience Award for Best Short Film:Plurality
  • Jury Award for Best Short Film: Noah
2012 Awards

In 2012,  Liman Video Rental Company, Inc. awarded prizes to 5 exceptional films, amounting to $10,000 worth of film equipment:

  • Jury Prize for Best Student Short Film: SIGHT
  • Jury Prize for Best Short Film: LUMINARIS
  • Audience Award for Best Overall Short Film: PIGEON IMPOSSIBLE
  • Audience Award for Best Narrative Feature Film: SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK
  • Audience Award for Best Documentary Feature Film: ONE TRACK HEART: THE STORY OF KRISHNA DAS
2011 Awards
  • Best Narrative Feature Film, sponsored by Panavision: MY AFTERNOONS WITH MARGUERITE
    Prize: $60,000 of film rental equipment from Panavision
  • Best Documentary Feature Film, sponsored by Deluxe: BOB AND THE MONSTER
    Prize: $30,000 of post-production services from Deluxe
  • Trailer Award Competition, sponsored by New York Post: BOB AND THE MONSTER
  • Best Narrative Short Film: NOREEN
  • Best Documentary Short Film: IN THE SPIRIT OF LAXMI

Some of our distinguished jurors have included:

David Paterson (Writer & Producer, Bridge to Terabithia, The Great Gilly Hopkins; Producer, Don’t Stop Believin’: Everyman’s Journey)

Gibson Frazier (Co-writer, producer, and star of Man of the Century, winner of Audience Award at the Slamdance Film Festival)

Dr. Sam Grogg (Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences at Adelphi University; producer:  Kiss of The Spider Woman, The Trip To Bountiful, Da, Patti Rocks, and Spike of Bensonhurst)

Don Fizzinoglia (Documentary filmmaker, professor of cinema studies and television and film production at New York Institute of Technology)

Jennifer Lane (Production Mgr.: The Reader, The Good Shepherd, adjustment Bureau, Greenberg)

Norman Reedus (Actor: The Walking Dead, Boondock Saints)

Ryan Silbert (Oscar-winning producer: God Of Love, Assoc. Producer: Holy Rollers)

Rick Schwartz (Producer: The Departed, Exec. Producer: Black Swan)

Luke Geissbuhler (Director of Photography: Helvetica, Objectified, Borat)

Jeremiah Newton (Producer: Beautiful Darling)

Mark Romeo (Producer: Blue Gold)

Craig Teper (Director: Vidal Sassoon: The Movie)

Comments are closed.